Real Madrid Win La Liga Title For the 34th Time


Real Madrid won the LaLiga title on Thursday night after their 2-1 triumph over Villarreal while Barcelona lost 1-2 to Osasuna at the Camp Nou.


Karim Benzema scored twice including a second-half penalty to send Madrid seven points clear and end Barcelona’s two-year hold on the trophy.


Real Madrid’s win was it’s 10th win in a row as they have been irresistibly unspectacular since the return of football.


Club manager, Zinedine Zidane ahead of kick-off on Thursday night said; “I don’t have to think about if we draw tomorrow, or on Sunday, we will be going all out to win the game, as we do in every game,”


This makes it Zidane’s 11th title as the Real Madrid manager in just over four years.


Big congratulations to Real Madrid.



Comments are closed.