NCDC Announces Four New Covid19 Testing Laboratories.


The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control via its official twitter handle has announced the addition of four new COVID-19 testing laboratories to the existing molecular laboratory in the nation, making the total number of laboratories in the country with the capacity to test for the virus 38 in number.


The agency disclosed that the new laboratories are situated at Ekiti State, Kano State and FCT.


The tweet said, “We are pleased to announce the inclusion of 4 new labs in the #COVID19 Molecular Lab Network: @weare54gene, Ekiti; @weare54gene, Abuja (to test returnees); @eHealth_africa Lab, Kano; International Foundation Against Infectious Diseases in Nigeria (IFAIN) Lab, Kano.


“There are currently 38 laboratories in Nigeria with the capacity to test for #COVID19.”


According to the agency, plans are on ground to activate COVID-19 testing laboratories in Ondo and Gombe states.

Comments are closed.