INEC Releases List of Candidates for Edo Governorship Election (see full list)


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has published the list containing the names of candidates contesting in Edo governorship election, scheduled to hold on 19th September 2020.


The list contains 14 candidates and they include 13 males and one female. Festus Okoye, INEC national commissioner and chairman, information and voter education committee, urged members of the public to go through the list and also query any information they believe is false in any of the affidavit or any document submitted by the candidates.


According to Okoye;


“At the close of nominations at 6pm on June 29, 2020, 14 political parties used the dedicated online portal of the commission to submit the list of candidates that emerged from their primaries.


“The provisional list of the candidates disaggregated on the basis of name, gender, age and qualification has been uploaded on our website and social media platforms. Furthermore, and as required by law, the particulars of the nominated candidates will be published in the Edo State office of the commission and simultaneously uploaded on our website Thursday, July 2, 2020.


“The final list of duly nominated candidates will be published on August 13 2020 after withdrawals by candidates and substitution by their political parties.”


Below is the list:


AA – Obhafuoso Paul, E — Governor; Sunday Johnbull — Deputy Governor


ADC – Akhigbe B Ehiabhi — Governor; Mabel Oboh — Deputy Governor


ADP- Ibio L Emmanuel — Governor; Demond Imasuen — Deputy Governor


APC- Osagie Andrew Ize-Iyamu—Governor; Audu Ganiyu — Deputy Governor


APGA- Lucky Osagie Idehen—Governor; Isah Asekhaimeh — Deputy Governor


APM- Igbineweka Osamuede—Governor; Obiyan Christian — Deputy Governor


APP- Amos Osalumese Areloegbe—Governor; Afolabi Ogah — Deputy Governor


LP- Osifo Uhun-Ekpenma Isaiah—Governor; Omobayo Marvellous—Deputy Governor


NNPP- Agolebun Tracy—Governor; Enobhaysobo Jonathan — Deputy Governor


NRM- Stevie Nash Ozono—Governor; Osadolor Eghe Festus— Deputy Governor


PDP- Godwin Nogheghase Obaseki—Governor; Philip Shaibu— Deputy Governor


SDP- Felix Ikezor Obayangbon—Governor; Omion Omonye— Deputy Governor


YPP- Jones Osagiobare—Governor; Samson Olukayode Idowu— Deputy Governor


ZLP- Akhalamhe Amiemenoghena—Governor; Thompson Osadolor—Deputy Governor

Comments are closed.